[5-13-2022 10amCST - Websphere Up and Running]


Well here we are, the beginning of my personal webzone, now in what I consider a functional state. It's still a little rough around the edges, but I think that adds some of that classic web charm that I hope to recreate in some form or another. All I can think about while working on this project is youtuber Hazel's video on game/anime fansites, which has been a huge inspiration so far. I don't think I'll ever reach the level of something like Serebii in terms of charm and quality but that's okay, what's important is that this site is mine and that anything I can learn while coding this thing is worthwhile.

Something that worries me in a very small way is how stable my code is, I feel like everything is held together with the bare minimum of html glue and barely functioning css, so it's very possible that I'll change something and the whole thing will just break... I'll figure it out if/when the time comes I guess.

In other news, I've been getting into city pop over the past week or so, so far it's a very good genre that's just jammed full of everything I love about japanese music from that era (late 70s-early 80s). The other day I listened to Cologne by Kaoru Akimoto and Fuyukukan by Tomoko Aran.

I'll probably listen to a couple more Tomoko Aran albums today and follow up on this next time I write an entry here. But for now, there's still a lot of day ahead and I got work to do. Cheers o/